SpicyCode

The ramblings of Chad Humphries

programming is hard….

I’ve ran a site called Programming is Hard in varying incarnations since it’s inception. A few months back I started a dialog with Peter Cooper and he was kind enough to allow me to splinter off a copy of his snippets application.

At that point I started the site on a modified version of snippets for personal use. Over the past few months the site membership has grown slowly, but steadily without anyone being told about it. It finally seems to be picking up more and more so I’m moving forward with the next phase of enhancements.

  • Public Trac installation to allow for reporting of bugs, feature requests
  • Specific language level tags to allow for higher level language grouping outside of normal tagging.
  • RSS enhancements (I’m working toward a feed builder where you pick multiple tags).
Written by spicycode

August 1, 2006 at 5:38 pm

Posted in programming

Tagged with , ,

